Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
kwey24

Team USA @ World University Games on CBS Sports Network

Recommended Posts

kwey24

Not sure if any of you have been watching this, but CBS Sports Network has been showing all of Team USA's games at the World University Games in Italy on a tape-delayed basis. The team is made up entirely of players from the American Collegiate Hockey Association's Men's Division 1, as it has been since 2001. Following a 5-0 shutout of Italy earlier today, the Americans have advanced to the semifinals of the bi-annual tournament for the first time since USA Hockey started utilizing players from the ACHA.

 

CBS Sports Network will be showing Team USA's semifinal game against Kazakhstan on Saturday, December 21, at 2:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. CT.

 

Immediately following that CBS Sports Network will broadcast the Bronze Medal Game at 4:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. CT.

 

Then, at 7:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. CT, CBS Sports Network will show the Gold Medal Game.

 

If you want to see some of the best players in the ACHA (no, this is not a team of the top 20 scorers in the ACHA and its top two goaltenders), set your DVR to CBS Sports Network on Saturday. If you've seen Team USA four previous games, you've probably asked yourself, "Who are these NCAA Division I players?"

 

Anyone in the Chicagoland, come on out to The Edge II Ice Arena (home of the Chicago Steel and Robert Morris University) on January 3 or 4 to watch second-ranked Robert Morris take on sixth-ranked Iowa State. That should be another good showcase of ACHA hockey. I'll be there broadcasting for Iowa State.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Mr Ricochet

 

Anyone in the Chicagoland, come on out to The Edge II Ice Arena (home of the Chicago Steel and Robert Morris University) on January 3 or 4 to watch second-ranked Robert Morris take on sixth-ranked Iowa State. That should be another good showcase of ACHA hockey. I'll be there broadcasting for Iowa State.

 

Hey Kwey, is there a link to hear your call of the game? If so post it and the times of the games your going to do. Would love to take a listen.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

×